About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

MORE ABOUT ME!

I live in Vienna, Virginia with my husband and our two children, Jackson and Amelia.  I joined Cultural Care as an LCC in 2014 but I’ve been a host mom since 2008!  While working with (and for) Cultural Care, I have met and mentored dozens of host families and au pairs.  It has been a joy and an honor to work with incredible young women and men from all over the world, and to support the families who welcome them into their homes and hearts.

When not working as an LCC, I am a transactional attorney, specializing in software licensing and office space leases. I work part-time in order to have more time with my family.  In addition to my job with Cultural Care Au Pair,  I also spend time volunteering with several local organizations and our local elementary school.

My hobbies include reading, cooking, listening to NPR, hiking and enjoying all the great restaurants in the DC Metro area.

I love my job and am really proud to represent Cultural Care Au Pair.  Please don’t hesitate to contact me via email or phone (703 338 8513) if you would like more information about the au pair program.